top of page

Steal the Sun

Steal the Sun is my first full length novel, and has been a long time coming. This book has been a labor of love and a bit of a struggle for the last year and half.

This book originally was started just as a project to prove to myself that I could do National Novel Writing Month (a.k.a. NaNoWriMo) back in 2015. I failed miserably due to my already busy schedule in November. Why I ever thought taking on a project where I would write a 50,000 word novel in 30 days was a good idea, I'm not exactly sure. I didn't even make it halfway to my goal. But for some reason, I couldn't let these characters go. And what started as one novel, quickly turned into outlines for three more for this same set of characters. While the remaining books are in various stages, Steal the Sun is scheduled for release on February 13, 2017. I am so excited to share this finally.

Steal the Sun is set in Cordova, Alaska and centers around three siblings who hunt things that go bump in the night in order to keep their home safe. Their family has been in Alaska since the gold rush, and while its not talked about, everyone knows who you call if you need help. Its not just your typical vampires and werewolves they get caught up with, they also run into some faere creatures and some old gods.

I will post Chapter 1 of Steal the Sun in a separate post so you can check it out. I hope you enjoy!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page